My Tweed

Last week, after months of going back and forth, I went ahead and splurged. Meet my shiny new friend:

Oooooh! Aaaaah!

Oooooh! Aaaaah!

Lovely, no?It was a veritable battle of the bikes between Achielle’s Louise and Cortina’s Classic Tweed. Both are absolutely charming and allow for the upright seating position that was the most important feature I was looking for. The Tweed won me over on the testride, but it comes with the Brooks B72 saddle whereas the Louise is fitted with the B66, which I found more comfortable. I ended up having the B66 installed on my Tweed, and it is a perfect marriage.

My Tweed and I have quickly become good friends. The saddle is another story… When people tell you a leather saddle takes some time to break in, they are not kidding. Let’s call it a challenge and leave it at that. I’m beginning to feel some relaxation in the saddle now, after about 100km, and it does feel promising on my arrière.

IMG_4054

The panniers are another source of great, crafty pride. More on those later!

Tagged

One thought on “My Tweed

  1. […] couple of days ago, I proudly presented my new bike to you. I intended to elaborate on my little DIY project, so here […]

Leave a Reply

