Wait a minute… It IS all fun and games!

As a fun intermezzo in between all the serious sewing, I went overboard on cute.

P1030965

Meet my opinionated little friend, Miss A. Miss A has a very keen fashion sense that revolves around dresses. Preferably pink ones.

This was a three-hour project, measuring, drafting, cutting and sewing in all. I drafted a basic bodice, referencing a dress that fits her well to make sure I got it right, and added a simple rectangular skirt in one piece which closes at the back. The dress buttons down with three big, pink buttons for the bodice and plain little white ones on the skirt. Lazy project. Easy-peasy. Totally gratifying. Here it is up close:

IMG_3820

Yes, I suppose I could have ironed out that crease before taking pictures. But I did say it was a lazy project.

It is pink, it has elephants, and she loves it. And as ridiculous as it may sound, her approval means the world to me – possibly because this two-year-old is brutally, terrifyingly honest.

Leave a Reply

